The other day Thing One, Thing Two and I had a picnic. I had some errands to run and I decided it would be nice to have a picnic in the park to look forward to for the boys. We didn’t have any lunchmeat or other good sandwich stuff but we did have one of my favorite non-traditional picnic foods as leftovers from the previous evening–Vegetable Burrito Bake. This is mainly cooked spinach, seasoned rice, black beans and cheese baked in layers. You then put them in a burrito. So I heated it up, put it in tortillas and then wrapped them in foil. That more of less seals them into a nice little packet once unwrapped. Very yummy. Thing Two still has few teeth so he had the milled version. Here is Thing One enjoying the picnic in the park. It didn’t hurt that the weather was gorgeous.

20110821-024937.jpg